Georgia Perimeter College

Mu Alpha Theta

Mu Alpha Theta is the National High School and Two-Year College Mathematics Honor Society with over 75,000 student members in more than 1,500 schools. We are dedicated to inspiring keen interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject, and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics in high school and two-year college students. 

For more information about Mu Alpha Theta, follow the information links below.  To ask additional questions about the GPC chapter, please contact a Mu Alpha Theta advisor on your campus.

 

Student Eligibility Requirements

History of Mu Alpha Theta

Purpose of Mu Alpha Theta

 

GPC Mu Alpha Theta Advisors

Alpharetta:  Rodney Hunter (Rodney.Hunter@gpc.edu

Clarkston: Allison Wolf, Michelle Rockward (Allison.Wolf@gpc.edu , Michelle.Rockward@gpc.edu)

Decatur: Queen Harris (Queen.Harris@gpc.edu)

Dunwoody: Somaya  Muiny (Somaya.Muiny@gpc.edu)

Newton: Marcus Rhymes (Marcus.Rhymes@gpc.edu)

Online: Kim Bennekin (Kim.Bennekin@gpc.edu

 

2013 Mu Alpha Theta Induction Ceremony