This year's theme: Active Learning - Engagement & Struggle

Registration Form

Conference Program

Conference Evaluation Form

    Like us on Facebook

Dr. Bruce Yoshiwara

Bruce has been working to improve educational opportunities of students for over twenty-five years. He has served on the boards of the American Mathematical Association of Two-Year Colleges (AMATYC), the Mathematical Sciences Digital Library, the California Mathematics Council Community Colleges-South, and the Southern California-Nevada Section of the Mathematical Association of America (MAA).

He is a supporter of faculty development and proponent of service to the profession. He was the Implementation Coordinator of Beyond Crossroads (the standards document of AMATYC), panel chair of the “Before Calculus” strand for the International Conference on Technology in Collegiate Mathematics, and consultant for both the MAA Project NExT and AMATYC Project ACCCESS, mentoring projects for new tenure-track faculty. He is the only community college faculty to serve as math expert on California’s primary textbook adoption process and on the California Department of Education committee charged with writing the state Mathematics Framework document.

Bruce was honored with California's 2011 Hayward Award, AMATYC's 2009 Teaching Excellence Award, and the MAA Southern California-Nevada Section's 2009 Award for Distinguished College or University Teaching of Mathematics.

top of page

Conference Hotel Information

Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
2158 Ranchwood Drive NE
Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone: (770) 934-6000

top of page

Maps & Directions

Georgia Perimeter College, Clarkston Campus is located just outside the east border of Atlanta's perimeter, I-285, just north of Memorial Drive.

Directions from downtown Atlanta
Detailed map

top of page

top of page

The 2016 conference is brought to you by:

Thomas Gaines - Chairperson
Ashraful Chowdhury - Co-chairperson; Food & Beverage Coordinator
Dihema Ferguson - Logistics Coordinator & Technology Coordinator
Chandra Breaux: Logistics & Technology Coordinator; Name Badges; Door Signs
Jeff Gutliph - Webmaster & Photography Coordinator
Patricia Jayne & Marcus Rhymes - Exhibitors Coordinator
Kuouk Law - Budget Manager
Albert Lu - Registrar
Ginny Powell - Parallel Sessions Coordinator & Program Typist
Patricia Jayne: Exhibitors Coordinator Team
Susan Keith: Exhibitors Coordinator Team
Marcus Rhymes: Exhibitors Coordinator Team; Raffle Coordinator
Allison Williams - Graphic Design & Advertising Coordinator; Social Media Coordinator
Joanna Wilson: Presiders & Volunteers Coordinator; Certificates Coordinator