Department of History and Political Science Faculty bios 

Department of History and Political Science group photo

 

 

Mr. Mario Bennekin, department chair
Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Department Chair
Mr. Mario Bennekin
Assistant Professor of History

Office:NE2120
Email: Mario.Bennekin@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5410

Low Country South Carolinian by birth, rural Middle Georgian by force. Mr. Bennekin is a lover of History, books, his alma mater (Morehouse College), the Braves, the Falcons, the Hawks and UGA football. He is active in his church and community; a member of the Omicron Phi Lambda Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. and has been a recreational league baseball coach for the last 8 years.

Education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today. - Malcolm X



Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Mr. Timothy Aiken
Instructor of Political Science

Office:ND, cubicle 19
Email: Timothy.Aiken@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5552

Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Mr. Kyle Barbieri
Instructor of Political Science

Office:ND, cubicle 18
Email: Kyle.Barbieri@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5418

Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Ms. Dawn Bates
Instructor of History

Office:ND, cubicle 13
Email: Dawn.Bates@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5415

Mr. John Farris, Assistant Professor
Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Mr. John Farris
Assistant Professor of History

Office:NE2215
Email: Jonathan.Farris@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5414

Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Dr. Crystal Garrett
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office:NE2602
Email: Crystal.Garrett@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5467

Dr. Thomas Graham, Associate Professor
Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Dr. Thomas Graham
Associate Professor of History

Office:NE2221
Email: Thomas.Graham@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5419

Ms. Heather Lucas,Instructor
Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Ms. Heather Lucas
Instructor of History

Office: ND, cubicle 6
Email: Heather.Lucas@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5536

Mr. David Moon, Instructor
Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Mr. David Moon
Instructor of History

Office:NE2217
Email: David.Moon@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5515

Ms. Tamra Ortgies Young, Instructor
Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Ms. Tamra Ortgies Young
Instructor of Political Science

Office:NE2202
Email: Tamra.Ortgies-Young@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5407

Ms. Katherine Perrotta, Instructor
Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Ms. Katherine Perrotta
Instructor of History

Office ND, cubicle 7
Email: Katherine.Perrotta@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5034

Mr. Jason Seitz, instructor
Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Mr. Jason Seitz
Instructor of Political Science

Office:ND, Cubicle 16
Email: Jason.Seitz@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5513

Ms. Jennifer Seitz, instructor
Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Ms. Jennifer Seitz
Instructor of Political Science

Office: ND, cubicle 17
Email: Jennifer.Seitz@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5506

Dr. William Simson,Associate Professor of History
Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Dr. William Simson
Associate Professor of History

Office:NE2213
Email: William.Simson@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5469

Dr. Dana Wiggins, Assistant Professor
Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Dr. Dana Wiggins
Assistant Professor of History

Office: NE2212
Email: Dana.Wiggins@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5437

Dr. Robert Woodrum, Assistant Professor
Department of History and Political Science
Dunwoody Campus

Dr. Robert Woodrum
Assistant Professor of History

Office: ND, cubicle 8
Email: Robert.Woodrum@gpc.edu
Phone:  (770)274-5416


Back to the History and Political Science homepage

Back to GPC homepage


This page was last updated on Wednesday June 05, 2013.