Governance Section : Commencement Committee

Committee Area: Student Affairs

Committee Charge:

Plans, coordinates, and implements all administrative and logistical functions related to commencement exercises.

Meeting Schedule and Minutes

Membership Rotation: Members rotate every two years.

Rotating Membership Selection: Appointed by Vice President of Academic Affairs.

Committee Membership:


Name Title Campus Service Begins Service Concludes
Tarrah Mirus Chair, College Registrar Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Derrick Turner Associate Director of Aux. Services Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Bonnie Martin* Directer of Center for Disability Services Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Anthony Bush Event Technology Coordinator Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Veronique Barnes ISAA - Director Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Angela Cooley ISAA   Non-Rotating  
Glenn Sierko Assistant Director of Event Technology Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Jennifer Jenkins Fine Arts Auditorium Manager Clarkston Non-Rotating  
James Cofer, III Manager Campus Plant Operation Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Gregory Oliver Plant Manager Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Sheree Simpson Associate Director of Records Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Terry Payne Police Lieutenant Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Debora Constable Professor - Business Clarkston


Luise Strange de Soria Professor - Science Clarkston 7/01/11 7/01/14

*Retiring October 2014


Previous Membership