Governance Section : Honors Council Previous Membership

Committee Area: Academic Affairs

Committee Charge:

The committee has no formal charge. Dr. Michelich authorized the transformation from the Honors Task Force to the Honors Committee two years ago, but it has not ever been added to the governance structure. Its tasks to date have involved supporting the Honors Program and advising the Honors administrators.

Membership Rotation: Several members left the group after it evolved into the Honors Committee, and others were added based on their interest in and connection to the Honors Program. No specific term has been determined; to date, the limits have been determined by the memberís interest in promoting the mission of the Honors Program.

Rotating Membership Selection: The original members of the Task Force were appointed by Dr. Michelich; the others were invited to serve by the Honors Director.

Committee Membership: 2009-2010

Name Title Campus Service Begins Service Concludes
Monica Benton Honors Coordinator/Faculty Decatur 8/15/08  
Barbara Brown Dean Decatur 1/01/07  
Joe Cannon, Jr. Faculty Dunwoody 1/01/07  
Rosemary Cox Faculty Clarkston 1/01/07  
Jim Engstrom Chair/Faculty Dunwoody 1/01/07  
Susan Lofstrom Dual Enrollment/Faculty Clarkston 1/01/07  
Susan McGrath Faculty Clarkston 1/01/07  
Lora Mirza Librarian/Faculty Dunwoody 8/15/08  
Betty Molloy Assistant Vice President Decatur 1/01/07  
Stuart Noel Faculty Clarkston 1/01/07  
Jeff Portnoy Faculty Clarkston 1/01/07  
Bill Price Honors Coordinator/Faculty Dunwoody 1/01/07  
Salli Vargis Honors Coordinator/Faculty Newton 1/01/07  
Ted Wadley Chair/Faculty Dunwoody 1/01/07