Policy Section : Academic Affairs Policy Council

Membership for the Academic Affairs Policy Council: 2011-2012

Membership Rotation: Faculty members, department chairs, and deans serve a two-year term.

Rotating Membership Selection: The Faculty Senate shall elect the faculty members during the spring semester with the approval of the vice president of academic affairs. Department chairs shall elect the department chair. Academic and student services deans shall elect their respective dean.

Committee Membership (Effective July 1, 2011)

Name Title Campus Service Begins Service Concludes Division
Dr. Alan Jackson VPAA (Chair) Decatur Non-Rotating    
Dr. Vincent June
VPSA Decatur Non-Rotating    
Ms. Robin Winston Director of Student Financial Services Clarkston Non-Rotating    
Mr. Douglas Ruch College Registrar Clarkston Non-Rotating    
Executive Director, GPC Online Clarkston Non-Rotating    
Dr. Jonathan Lochamy
Chair, AA Task Team (Faculty) Clarkston Non-Rotating    
Ms. Margee Bright-Ragland Faculty Senate Chair Clarkston 7/1/10 7/1/12  
Ms. Tina Philpot Department Chair Dunwoody 3/15/10 7/1/12  
Ms. Deb Homer Student Services Dean Clarkston 3/15/10 7/1/12  
Dr. Ronald Key Dean of Arts and Humanities Newton 12/1/11 7/1/14  
Mr. Illiad Connally Faculty Dunwoody 7/1/11 7/1/13 Business/Physical Education
Dr. Jason Dew Faculty Dunwoody 7/1/11 7/1/13 English
Ms. Risa Handman Faculty Dunwoody 3/15/10 7/1/12 Health Sciences
Dr. Tom Graham Faculty Dunwoody 3/15/11 7/1/13 Social Sciences
Ms. Barbara Hall Faculty Clarkston 12/7/10 7/1/12 Humanities/Fine Arts
Mr. Lee Jones Faculty Online 7/1/11 7/1/13 Online
Dr. Erin Morrey Faculty Dunwoody 3/15/10 7/1/12 Science
Ms. Emily Whaley Faculty Clarkston 7/1/11 7/1/13 Math
Maya Collins Student Newton 7/1/11 7/1/12  
Roy Parham Student Newton 7/1/11 7/1/12