Policy Section : AAPC Previous Membership

Membership for the Academic Affairs Policy Council: March-July 2010

Membership Rotation: Faculty members, department chairs, and deans serve a two-year term.

Rotating Membership Selection: The Faculty Senate shall elect the faculty members during the Spring Semester with the approval of the Vice President of Academic Affairs. Department Chairs shall elect the Department Chair. Academic and Student Services Deans shall elect their respective Dean.

Committee Membership:

Name Title Campus Service Begins Service Concludes
Dr. Alan Jackson Interim Vice President Decatur Non-Rotating  
Dr. Vincent June Vice President Decatur Non-Rotating  
Ms. Bonita King Associate Director, Financial Aid/Veterans Affairs Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Mr. Douglas Ruch College Registrar Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Ms. Evelyn Ting Executive Director, GPC Online Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Dr. Jonathan Lochamy Faculty Clarkston Ex-Officio  
Mr. Todd Hendricks Faculty Senate Chair Newton 7/1/08 7/1/10
Ms. Margee Bright-Ragland Faculty Senate Chair Clarkston 7/1/08 7/1/12
Ms. Elaine Bryan Faculty Newton 7/1/09 7/1/11
Ms. Andrea DiBenardo Faculty Clarkston 3/15/10 7/1/12
Ms. Risa Handman Faculty Dunwoody 3/15/10 7/1/12
Mr. Lee Jones Faculty Online 7/1/09 7/1/11
Dr. Erin Morrey Faculty Dunwoody 3/15/10 7/1/12
Dr. John Redmond Faculty Dunwoody 3/15/10 7/1/12
Ms. Emily Whaley Faculty Clarkston 3/15/10 7/1/12
Ms. Tina Philpot Department Chair Dunwoody 3/15/10 7/1/12
Ms. Deb Homer Student Services Dean Clarkston 3/15/10 7/1/12
Stuart Noel Department Chair Clarkston 7/1/10 7/1/12


Previous Membership: