Policy Section : AAPC Previous Membership

Membership for the Academic Affairs Policy Council: 2009-February 2010

Membership Rotation: Faculty members, department chairs, and deans serve a two-year term.

Rotating Membership Selection: The Faculty Senate shall elect the faculty members during the Spring Semester with the approval of the Vice President of Academic Affairs. Department Chairs shall elect the Department Chair. Academic and Student Services Deans shall elect their respective Dean.

Committee Membership:

Name Title Campus Service Begins Service Concludes
Virginia Michelich Vice President Decatur Non-Rotating  
Vincent June Associate Vice President Decatur Non-Rotating
Elizabeth Molloy Assistant Vice President Decatur Non-Rotating  
Margaret Venable Assistant Vice President Decatur Non-Rotating  
Margaret Ehrlich Academic Division Dean Dunwoody Non-Rotating  
Barbara Brown Academic Division Dean Decatur Non-Rotating  
Alan Jackson Academic Division Dean Newton Non-Rotating
Philip Smith Academic Division Dean Clarkston Non-Rotating
Paulos Yohannes Academic Division Dean Decatur Non-Rotating  
Evelyn Ting Executive Director, GPC Online Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Douglas Ruch College Registrar Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Emily Whaley Faculty Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Carol Wilkerson Academic Division Dean Dunwoody 8/17/09 8/16/10
John Anderson Department Chair Decatur 8/17/09 8/16/11
Betty Jean Benardo Department Chair Dunwoody 8/17/09 8/16/11
Elaine Bryan Faculty Newton 8/17/09 8/16/10
Todd Hendricks Faculty Newton 8/17/09 8/16/10
Lee Jones Faculty Lawrenceville 8/17/09 8/16/10
David Koffman Faculty Clarkston 8/17/09 8/16/10
Jonathan Lochamy Faculty Clarkston 8/17/09 8/16/10
Newburn Reynolds Faculty Decatur 8/17/09 8/16/10