Policy Section : Academic Affairs Policy Council

Academic Affairs Policy Council Website

Membership for the Academic Affairs Policy Council: 2012-2013

Membership Rotation: Faculty members, department chairs, and deans serve a two-year term.

Rotating Membership Selection: The Faculty Senate shall elect the faculty members during the spring semester with the approval of the Vice President of Academic Affairs. Department chairs shall elect the department chair. Academic and student services deans shall elect their respective dean.

Committee Membership

Name Title Campus Service Begins Service Concludes Division
Mr. Brad Tucker ADAA (Chair) Clarkston Non-Rotating    
Dr. Vincent June
Vice President for Student Affairs Decatur Non-Rotating    
Ms. Robin Winston Director of Student Financial Services Clarkston Non-Rotating    
Mr. Douglas Ruch College Registrar Clarkston Non-Rotating    
Dr. Ingrid Thompson-Sellers Dean, GPC Online Clarkston Non-Rotating    
Ms. Sally Robertson Faculty Sentate Chair Clarkston 7/1/12 6/30/13  
Mr. Ted Wadley Department Chair Dunwoody 7/1/12 6/30/14  
Mr. Keith Cobbs Student Services Dean Newton 7/1/12 6/30/14  
Dr. Ronald Key Dean of Arts and Humanities Newton 12/1/11 7/1/14  
Mr. Illiad Connally Faculty Dunwoody 7/1/11 7/1/13 Business/Physical Education
Dr. Jason Drew Faculty Dunwoody 7/1/11 7/1/13 English
Ms. Paula Porto Faculty Dunwoody 7/1/12 6/30/14 Health Sciences
Dr. Susan McGrath Faculty Clarkston 3/15/11 7/1/13 Social Sciences
Mr. Michael Bradley Faculty Clarkston 9/1/12 9/1/14 Humanities/Fine Arts
Ms. Sarah Cantrell Faculty Online 9/1/12 7/1/14 Online
Dr. Erin Morrey Faculty Dunwoody 7/1/12 6/30/14 Science
Ms. Emily Whaley Faculty Clarkston 7/1/11 7/1/13 Math


Previous Membership



Bylaws  | Previous Bylaws


2014 Meeting Schedule and Minutes

Date Time Location

Previous Meeting Schedules and Minutes