Governance Section : President's Policy Advisory Board

Charge: President's Policy Advisory Board will review recommendations received via the Policy Review and Development Process with the president. The president shall approve, deny, or request additional information.

Meeting Schedule and Minutes

Rotating Membership Selection: Faculty and staff elect their respective senate chairs.  Chairs rotate every two years. 


Name Title Campus Service Begins Service Concludes
Mr. Rob Watts Interim President Decatur Non-Rotating  
Mr. Ron Stark Executive Vice President for Financial and Administrative Affairs Decatur Non-Rotating  
Mr. Phil Smith Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs Decatur Non-Rotating  
Mr. Jeff Tarnowski Vice President for Institutional Advancement Decatur Non-Rotating  
Dr. Vincent June Vice President Student Affairs and Enrollment Services Decatur Non-Rotating  
Mr. Mark Hoeting Assistant Vice President/Chief Information Officer Lakeside Non-Rotating  
Mr. Julius Whitaker
ex officio
Interim Director of Governance and Policy Clarkston Non-Rotating  
Mr. Kwabena Boakye
ex officio
Director of Internal Audits Decatur Non-Rotating  
Ms. Sally Robertson Faculty Senate Chair Clarkston 7/1/12 7/1/14
Ms. Emily Cowdrick Staff Senate Chair Alpharetta 7/1/12 7/1/14